Skip to main content

Division of Student Affairs

Division Leadership

With 22 departments comprised of over 600 staff, we are a large organization working together to support our Cougs. Our Organizational chart is available to provide additional information about leadership roles and department reporting lines. 
Division Organizational Chart

Terry Boston

Terry A. Boston

Associate Vice President
Finance & Operations
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-8155

Meet Terry Boston

Jill Creighton

Jill Creighton

Associate Vice President & Dean of Students
Campus Life
French Administration, 122
509-335-5757

Meet Jill Creighton

Jaime Nolan

Jaime Nolan

Associate Vice President
Community, Equity, & Inclusive Excellence
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-4525
jennifer.nolan@wsu.edu

Meet Jaime Nolan

Ellen Taylor

Ellen Taylor

Associate Vice President
Student Engagement
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-4525

Meet Ellen Taylor

 Central Office Staff

Jason Abrams

Jason Abrams

Principal Assistant, Student Engagement and CEIE
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-4525
jason.abrams@wsu.edu

Lisa Blumenshein

Lisa Blumenshein

Manager
Finance/Budget
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-0845
lisa_b@wsu.edu

Portrait of Erin Carroll

Erin Carroll

Interim Director
Marketing & Communications
Compton Union, L44
509-335-2704
ebcarroll@wsu.edu

 

Portrait of Loretta Dragoo

Loretta Dragoo

Principal Assistant, Administrative Services
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2791
dragoo@wsu.edu

Kim Holapa

Kim Holapa

Associate Vice President
External Engagement and Strategic Initiatives
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2884
holapa@wsu.edu

Saren

Saren Wardrep

Grant & Contract Coordinator
Finance/Budget
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-4274
saren@wsu.edu

Vacant

Assistant to the Vice President
Division of Student Affairs

Department Leadership 

J. Manuel Acevedo

Director 
Office of Multicultural Student Services 
509-335-7852 
acevedo@wsu.edu

Paula Adams

Associate Director, Health Promotion
Cougar Health Services
509-335-7884
padams@wsu.edu

Meghan Carranza

Director 
Upward Bound 
509-826-7208
meghan.carranza@wsu.edu

Val Cillay

Director
Children’s Resource and Referral Center 
509-335-8022
vcillay@wsu.edu

Vacant

Executive Director 
Cougar Health Services
509-335-3575

Gary L. Coyle

Director, Retail Dining & Catering Services
Dining Services
509-335-7039
gcoyle@wsu.edu

Dr. Bonnie de Vries, MD, MS
Director, Medical Clinic
Cougar Health Services

509-335-3575
bonnie.devries@wsu.edu

Jeff Elbracht

Director, Facilities & Operations
University Recreation & Chinook Student Center
509-335-9669 
elbracht@wsu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Ellsworth

Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
Cougar Health Services
509-335-4511
jennifer.ellsworth@wsu.edu

Karen Fischer

Associate Dean of Students
Office of the Dean of Students
509-335-6665
fischerk@wsu.edu

Meredyth Goodwin

Director 
Access Center
509-335-3417
m.goodwin@wsu.edu

Joanne Greene

Director, Programming
University Recreation
509-335-9669 
joanne.greene@wsu.edu

Sean Greene

Executive Director, Facilities & Operations 
509-335-2305 
smgreene@wsu.edu

Allan Sutton

Executive Director
Office of Outreach and Education
509-335-8888
allen.sutton@wsu.edu

Edwin Hamada

Associate Dean of Students, Director 
Housing & Residence Life
509-335-1227
ehamada@wsu.edu

Craig Howard

Director 
Information Systems & CougarCard Center
509-335-1872
howard@wsu.edu

Matthew Jeffries

Director
GIESORC - Gender Identity/Expression & Sexual Orientation Resource Center
509-335-8841
matthew.jeffries@wsu.edu

Karen Metzner

Director
Center for Community Standards
509-335-4532
kmetzner@wsu.edu

Angie Klimko

Mark LaBolle

Director, Auxiliary Facility Services
509-335-1541
mark.labolle@wsu.edu

Sarah Larson

Director, Residential Dining
Dining Services
509-335-5035
sarah.larson@wsu.edu

Lucila Loera

Executive Director
Office for Access & Opportunity
509-335-7944
lucila@wsu.edu

Lori Manzanares

Director 
High School Equivalency Program (HEP)
509-335-7326 
lori.manzanares@wsu.edu

Richard H. Miller

Director
Student Media
509-335-5138
millerr@wsu.edu

Amy Sharp

Director
Women's Resource Center
509-335-6849
wrc.email@wsu.edu

Karee Shaw

Director, Facilities & Operations
Compton Union & Elson S. Floyd Cultural Center
509-335-8711
karee.shaw@wsu.edu

Brian Shuffield

Executive Director
Student Involvement & Leadership
509-335-3138
shuffield@wsu.edu

Dan Welter

Associate Dean of Students, Director
Fraternity and Sorority Life
509-335-5433
dan.welter@wsu.edu

Ben Calabretta

Interim Co-Director
Center for Civic Engagement
509-335-0577
ben.calbretta@wsu.edu

Tiffanie Braun

Interim Co-Director
Center for Civic Engagement
509-335-0579
tiffanieb@wsu.edu