Skip to main content

Division of Student Affairs

Division Leadership

Organizational Chart

Terry Boston

Terry A. Boston

Associate Vice President
Finance & Operations
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-8155
bostont@wsu.edu

Meet Terry Boston

Mollie Holt

Mollie Holt, CPA, MPA

Director and Area Finance Officer
Finance & Administrative Services
Division of Student Affairs
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-8379
mollie.holt@wsu.edu

Kathy Mackay

Dr. Kathy MacKay

Interim Associate Vice President &
Dean of Students
 
Office of the Dean of Students
French Ad Bldg, Suite 122
509-335-5757
kathleen.mackay@wsu.edu

Meet Kathy Mackay

Jaime Nolan

Jaime Nolan

Associate Vice President
Community, Equity, & Inclusive Excellence
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2355
jennifer.nolan@wsu.edu

Meet Jaime Nolan

Ellen Taylor

Ellen Taylor

Associate Vice President
Student Engagement
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2355

Meet Ellen Taylor

Sharae Randall

Sharaé Randall

Executive Director
Marketing & Communications
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-0046
sharae@wsu.edu

 Central Office Staff

Lisa Blumenshein

Lisa Blumenshein

Manager
Finance/Budget
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-0845
lisa_b@wsu.edu

James Bolden

James L. Bolden, MPA

Director
Assessment & Program Evaluation
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2884
james.bolden@wsu.edu

Loretta Dragoo Professional Portrait

Loretta Dragoo

Principal Assistant, Administrative Services
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2791
dragoo@wsu.edu

Karly Gomez

Karly Gomez

Assistant to the Vice President
Division of Student Affairs
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2355
kgomez@wsu.edu

Michelle McIlvoy

Michelle McIlvoy, M. Ed.

Director
Strategic Initiatives
971-226-3879
mmcilvoy@wsu.edu

Saren

Saren Wardrep

Grant & Contract Coordinator
Finance/Budget
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-4274
saren@wsu.edu

Meet Our Cougs Who Provide Office Support

Photo of Kendall Cunningham taken in Lighty Student Services

Kendall Cunningham

Major: Human Development
Hometown: Atlanta, Georgia
What being a coug means to me: having a home away from home
Future aspirations: to be a mental health counselor

Photo of Karlie Jensen taken in Lighty Student Services

Karlie Jensen

Major: Criminal Justice & Psychology
Hometown: Arlington, Washington
What being a coug means to me: being a part of a community that feels like family
Future aspirations: to be a criminal defense lawyer

Photo of Cammy Sessoms taken in Lighty Student Services

Cammy Sessoms

Major: Sociology and Comparative Ethnic Studies
Hometown: Federal Way, WA
What being a coug means to me: learning how to advocate for what I believe in
Future aspirations: to head a nonprofit organization that focuses on child welfare and community

Department Leadership 

J. Manuel Acevedo

Director 
Office of Multicultural Student Services 
509-335-7852 
acevedo@wsu.edu

Paula Adams

Associate Director, Health Promotion
Health & Wellness Services
509-335-7884
padams@wsu.edu

Melanie Brown

Director
Center for Civic Engagement 
(509) 335-5401
melanieb@wsu.edu

Meghan Carranza

Director 
Upward Bound 
509-826-7208
meghan.carranza@wsu.edu

Val Cillay

Director
Children’s Resource and Referral Center 
509-335-8022
vcillay@wsu.edu

Renée Coleman-Mitchell

Executive Director 
Cougar Health Services
509-335-3575
coleman-mitchell@wsu.edu

Gary L. Coyle

Director 
Dining Services 
509-335-7039
gcoyle@wsu.edu

Dr. Bonnie de Vries, MD, MS
Medical Director
Health & Wellness Services
509-335-3575
bonnie.devries@wsu.edu

Jeff Elbracht

Director of Facilities 
University Recreation
509-335-9669 
elbracht@wsu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Ellsworth

Interim Director
Counseling and Psychological Services
509-335-4511
jennifer.ellsworth@wsu.edu

Karen Fischer

Associate Dean of Students
Office of the Dean of Students
509-335-6665
fischerk@wsu.edu

Meredyth Goodwin

Director 
Access Center
509-335-3417
m.goodwin@wsu.edu

Joanne Greene

Director of Programs
University Recreation
509-335-9669 
joanne.greene@wsu.edu

Sean M. Greene

Director 
Compton Union Building (CUB) 
509-335-2305 
smgreene@wsu.edu

Jeff Guillory

Interim Executive Director
Office of Equity and Diversity
509-335-1339
Guillory@wsu.edu

Edwin Hamada

Director 
Residence Life
509-335-1227
ehamada@wsu.edu

Craig Howard

Director 
Information Systems & CougarCard Center
509-335-1872
howard@wsu.edu

Matthew Jeffries

Director
GIESORC - Gender Identity/Expression & Sexual Orientation Resource Center
509-335-8841
matthew.jeffries@wsu.edu

Adam Jussel

Director
Student Conduct
509-335-4532
adam.jussel@wsu.edu

Angie Klimko

Mark LaBolle

Director
Housing & Dining Maintenance Services
509-335-1541
mark.labolle@wsu.edu

Lucila Loera

Assistant Vice President
Access & Opportunity
509-335-7944
lucila@wsu.edu

Lori Manzanares

Director 
High School Equivalency Program (HEP)
509-335-7326 
lori.manzanares@wsu.edu

Richard H. Miller

Director
Student Media
509-335-5138
millerr@wsu.edu

Amy Sharp

Director
Women's Resource Center
509-335-6849
wrc.email@wsu.edu

Brian Shuffield

Executive Director
Student Involvement 
509-335-3138
shuffield@wsu.edu

Dan Welter

Associate Dean of Students, Director
Fraternity and Sorority Life
509-335-5433
dan.welter@wsu.edu

Vacant

Director 
First Scholars Program
509-335-3397