Skip to main content

Division of Student Affairs

Division Leadership

With 22 departments comprised of over 600 staff, we are a large organization working together to support our Cougs. Our Organizational chart is available to provide additional information about leadership roles and department reporting lines. 

Division Organizational Chart

 

Terry Boston

Terry A. Boston

Associate Vice President
Finance & Operations
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-8155
bostont@wsu.edu

Meet Terry Boston

Kathy Mackay

Dr. Kathy MacKay

Interim Associate Vice President/Dean of Students 
Office of the Dean of Students
French Ad Bldg, Suite 122
509-335-5757
kathleen.mackay@wsu.edu

Meet Kathy Mackay

Jaime Nolan

Jaime Nolan

Associate Vice President
Community, Equity, & Inclusive Excellence
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-4525
jennifer.nolan@wsu.edu

Meet Jaime Nolan

Ellen Taylor

Ellen Taylor

Associate Vice President
Student Engagement
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-4525

Meet Ellen Taylor

 Central Office Staff

Lisa Blumenshein

Lisa Blumenshein

Manager
Finance/Budget
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-0845
lisa_b@wsu.edu

Loretta Dragoo Professional Portrait

Loretta Dragoo

Principal Assistant, Administrative Services
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2791
dragoo@wsu.edu

 

Karly Gomez

Karly Gomez

Assistant to the Vice President
Division of Student Affairs
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2355
kgomez@wsu.edu

Mollie Holt

Mollie Holt, CPA, MPA

Director and Area Finance Officer
Finance & Administrative Services
Division of Student Affairs
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-8379
mollie.holt@wsu.edu

Michelle McIlvoy

Michelle McIlvoy, M. Ed.

Director
Strategic Initiatives
971-226-3879
mmcilvoy@wsu.edu

Sharae Randall

Sharaé Randall

Executive Director
Marketing & Communications
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-0046
sharae@wsu.edu

Saren

Saren Wardrep

Grant & Contract Coordinator
Finance/Budget
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-4274
saren@wsu.edu

Meet Our Cougs Who Provide Office Support

Photo of Cammy Sessoms taken in Lighty Student Services

Cammy Sessoms

Major: Sociology and Comparative Ethnic Studies
Hometown: Federal Way, WA
What being a coug means to me: learning how to advocate for what I believe in
Future aspirations: to head a nonprofit organization that focuses on child welfare and community

Miranda Howard

Major: Human Development with minors in Women's Studies and Psychology 
Hometown: Mill Creek, WA
What being a Coug means to me: Being a Coug is about doing what you can to make everyone in our community feel welcome, valued, and significant.
Future Aspirations: Through my career, I hope to be an advocate for low income families to connect them with the necessary resources and opportunities to break the cycle of poverty. 

Portrait of Zoe Brunson

Zoe Brunson

Major: English Education and Special Education
Hometown: Bellingham, WA
What being a Coug means to me: Being a Coug means being part of something that is bigger than myself! It means that I'll always be apart of something that encourages me to be proud and work hard.
Future aspirations: I want to be a special education teacher for the United States Military and travel the world!



Department Leadership 

J. Manuel Acevedo

Director 
Office of Multicultural Student Services 
509-335-7852 
acevedo@wsu.edu

Paula Adams

Associate Director, Health Promotion
Cougar Health Services
509-335-7884
padams@wsu.edu

Melanie Brown

Director
Center for Civic Engagement 
(509) 335-5401
melanieb@wsu.edu

Meghan Carranza

Director 
Upward Bound 
509-826-7208
meghan.carranza@wsu.edu

Val Cillay

Director
Children’s Resource and Referral Center 
509-335-8022
vcillay@wsu.edu

Renée Coleman-Mitchell

Executive Director 
Cougar Health Services
509-335-3575
coleman-mitchell@wsu.edu

Gary L. Coyle

Director, Retail Dining & Catering Services
Dining Services
509-335-7039
gcoyle@wsu.edu

Dr. Bonnie de Vries, MD, MS
Director, Medical Clinic
Cougar Health Services

509-335-3575
bonnie.devries@wsu.edu

Jeff Elbracht

Director, Facilities & Operations
University Recreation & Chinook Student Center
509-335-9669 
elbracht@wsu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Ellsworth

Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
Cougar Health Services
509-335-4511
jennifer.ellsworth@wsu.edu

Karen Fischer

Associate Dean of Students
Office of the Dean of Students
509-335-6665
fischerk@wsu.edu

Meredyth Goodwin

Director 
Access Center
509-335-3417
m.goodwin@wsu.edu

Joanne Greene

Director, Programming
University Recreation
509-335-9669 
joanne.greene@wsu.edu

Sean Greene

Director, Facilities & Operations 
Dining Services & Housing Services
509-335-2305 
smgreene@wsu.edu

Jeff Guillory

Director
Office of Equity and Diversity
509-335-1339
Guillory@wsu.edu

Edwin Hamada

Associate Dean of Students, Director 
Housing & Residence Life
509-335-1227
ehamada@wsu.edu

Craig Howard

Director 
Information Systems & CougarCard Center
509-335-1872
howard@wsu.edu

Matthew Jeffries

Director
GIESORC - Gender Identity/Expression & Sexual Orientation Resource Center
509-335-8841
matthew.jeffries@wsu.edu

Adam Jussel

Assistant Dean of Students, Director
Student Conduct
509-335-4532
adam.jussel@wsu.edu

Angie Klimko

Mark LaBolle

Director, Auxiliary Facility Services
509-335-1541
mark.labolle@wsu.edu

Sarah Larson

Director, Residential Dining
Dining Services
509-335-5035
sarah.larson@wsu.edu

Lucila Loera

Executive Director
Office for Access & Opportunity
509-335-7944
lucila@wsu.edu

Lori Manzanares

Director 
High School Equivalency Program (HEP)
509-335-7326 
lori.manzanares@wsu.edu

Richard H. Miller

Director
Student Media
509-335-5138
millerr@wsu.edu

Amy Sharp

Director
Women's Resource Center
509-335-6849
wrc.email@wsu.edu

Karee Shaw

Director, Facilities & Operations
Compton Union & Elson S. Floyd Cultural Center
509-335-8711
karee.shaw@wsu.edu

Brian Shuffield

Executive Director
Student Involvement & Leadership
509-335-3138
shuffield@wsu.edu

Dan Welter

Associate Dean of Students, Director
Fraternity and Sorority Life
509-335-5433
dan.welter@wsu.edu

Vacant

Director 
First Scholars Program
509-335-3397