Division of Student Affairs

Executive Leadership

Mary Jo Gonzales, Ph.D.

Vice President
Division of Student Affairs

Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2355
mj_gonzales@wsu.edu

Terry A. Boston

Associate Vice President
Operations & Finance
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-8155
bostont@wsu.edu

Dr. Kathy MacKay

Interim Dean of Students 
Office of the Dean of Students
French Ad Bldg, Suite 122
509-335-5757
kathleen.mackay@wsu.edu

Mollie Holt

Area Finance Officer
Division of Student Affairs
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-8379
mollie.holt@wsu.edu

Sharaé Randall

Executive Director 
Marketing & Communications
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-0046
sharae@wsu.edu

Vacant

Associate Vice President 
Student Engagement

Vacant

Associate Vice President
Community, Equity, & Inclusive Excellence

 Central Office Staff

Karly Gomez

Assistant to the Vice President
Division of Student Affairs
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2355
kgomez@wsu.edu

Michelle McIlvoy, M. Ed.

Director
Strategic Initiatives
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
971-226-3879
mmcilvoy@wsu.edu

James L. Bolden, MPA

Director
Assessment & Program Evaluation
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-2884
james.bolden@wsu.edu

Lisa Blumenshein

Manager
Finance/Budget
Lighty Student Services, Suite 360
509-335-0845
lisa_b@wsu.edu

Student Affairs Leadership Team and Department Leadership 

J. Manuel Acevedo

Director 
Office of Multicultural Student Services 
509-335-7852 
acevedo@wsu.edu

Paula Adams

Associate Director, Health Promotions
Health & Wellness Services
509-335-7884
padams@wsu.edu

Melanie Brown

Director
Center for Civic Engagement 
(509) 335-5401
melanieb@wsu.edu

Val Cillay

Director
Children’s Resource and Referral Center 
509-335-8022
vcillay@wsu.edu

Renée Coleman-Mitchell

Executive Director 
Health & Wellness Services
509-335-3575
coleman-mitchell@wsu.edu

Gary L. Coyle

Director 
Dining Services 
509-335-7039
gcoyle@wsu.edu

Jeff Elbracht

Director of Facilities 
University Recreation
509-335-9669 
elbracht@wsu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Ellsworth

Interim Director
Counseling and Psychological Services
509-335-4511
jennifer.ellsworth@wsu.edu

Karen Fischer

Associate Dean of Students
Office of the Dean of Students
509-335-6665
fischerk@wsu.edu

Meredyth Goodwin

Director 
Access Center
509-335-3417
m.goodwin@wsu.edu

Joanne Greene

Director of Programs
University Recreation
509-335-9669 
joanne.greene@wsu.edu

Sean M. Greene

Director 
Compton Union Building (CUB) 
509-335-2305 
smgreene@wsu.edu

Edwin Hamada

Director 
Residence Life
509-335-1227
ehamada@wsu.edu

Dr. Aurora Horstkamp

Interim Director, Medical Clinic
Health & Wellness Services
509-335-3575
ahorstkamp@wsu.edu

Matthew Jefferies

Director
GIESORC - Gender Identity/Expression & Sexual Orientation Resource Center
509-335-8841
matthew.jefferies@wsu.edu

Adam Jussel

Director
Student Conduct
509-335-4532
adam.jussel@wsu.edu

Angie Klimko

Mark LaBolle

Director
Housing & Dining Maintenance Services
509-335-1541
mark.labolle@wsu.edu

Lucila Loera

Assistant Vice President
Office of Access, Equity and Achievement
509-335-7944
lucila@wsu.edu

Lori Manzanares

Director 
High School Equivalency Program (HEP)
509-335-7326 
lori.manzanares@wsu.edu

Richard H. Miller

Director
Student Media
509-335-5138
millerr@wsu.edu

Amy Sharp

Director
Women's Resource Center
509-335-6849
wrc.email@wsu.edu

Bob Tattershall

Director
Housing & Conference Services
509-335-7732
housing@wsu.edu

Dan Welter

Associate Dean of Students, Director
Fraternity and Sorority Life
509-335-5433
Dan.welter@wsu.edu

Vacant

Director
College Assistant Migrant Program 
509-335-7018 (office)

Vacant

Director 
First Scholars Program
509-335-3397

Vacant

Director 
Upward Bound 
509-826-7208 (office)