Division of Student Affairs

Meet Our Staff

Office of the Vice President

Mary Jo Gonzales, Ph.D.

Vice President
Division of Student Affairs 
509-335-3112 

 

 

 

 

 

Tiffany DeMeerleer

Assistant to the Associate Vice President & Dean of Students
Division of Student Affairs 
509-335-3112 
theath@wsu.edu

Jami Capps

Finance/Budget Manager
Student Affairs Area Finance Office
509-335-7977
jami.capps@wsu.edu

Access, Equity and Achievement

Luci Loera

Assistant Vice President
Office of Access, Equity and Achievement
509-335-3397
lucila@wsu.edu

J. Manuel Acevedo

Director
Office of Multicultural Student Services
509-335-1071
acevedo@wsu.edu

Jaime Barajas

Director
College Assistant Migrant Program (CAMP)
509-335-7018 (Office) 
jbarajas@wsu.edu

Gail Casper

Director
Upward Bound
509-826-7208
gcasper@wsu.edu

 

Lori Manzanares

Director
High School Equivalency Program (HEP)
509-335-7326
lori.manzanares@wsu.edu

Eva Navarijo

Director
First Scholars Program
509-335-3397
eva_navarijo@wsu.edu

Angie Klimko

Administrative Services/ Auxilliary Services

Terry Boston

Terry A. Boston

Associate Vice President
Administrative Services and Student Affairs
509-335-8155
bostont@wsu.edu

no image available

Val Cillay

Director
Children’s Resource and Referral Center
509-335-8022
vcillay@wsu.edu

Gary Coyle

Gary L. Coyle

Director
Dining Services
509-335-7039
gcoyle@wsu.edu

Jeff Elbracht

Jeff Elbracht

Director of Facilities
University Recreation
509-335-9669
elbracht@wsu.edu

Joanne Greene

Joanne Greene

Director of Programs
University Recreation
509-335-9669
joanne.greene@wsu.edu

no image available

Sean M. Greene

Edwin Hamada

Edwin Hamada

Director
Residence Life
509-335-1227
ehamada@wsu.edu

Mollie Holt

Mollie Holt

Director
Financial Services
509-335-8155
mollie.holt@wsu.edu

Craig Howard

Craig Howard

Mark LaBolle

Mark LaBolle

Director
Housing & Dining Maintenance Services
509-335-1541
mark.labolle@wsu.edu

no image available

Sarah Larson

Associate Director
Dining Services
509-335-5035
sarah.larson@wsu.edu

no image available

Mark Markley

Maintenance Supervisor 3
Housing & Dining Maintenance Services
509-335-1541
markleym@wsu.edu

no image available

Coree Newman Coronado

Associate Director
Residence Life
509-335-1227
canewman@wsu.edu

Sharaé Randall

Sharaé Randall

Executive Director
Marketing & Communication
509-335-0046
sharae@wsu.edu

no image available

Bob Tattershall

Director
Housing
509-335-7732
housing@wsu.edu

Dean of Students

Melynda Huskey, Ph.D.

Dean of Students
Dean of Students Office
509-335-2193
melyndah@wsu.edu

Melanie Brown

Dan Welter

Associate Dean, Fraternity and Sorority Life
509-335-5433
Dan.welter@wsu.edu

Karen Fischer

Associate Dean of Students
Dean of Students Office
509-335-6665
fischerk@wsu.edu

Meredyth Goodwin

Director
Access Center
509-335-3417
m.goodwin@wsu.edu

Edwin Hamada

Director
Residence Life 
509-335-1227
ehamada@wsu.edu

Adam Jussel, J.D.

Director
Student Conduct
509-335-4532
adam.jussel@wsu.edu

Brian Shuffield

Executive Director
Student Involvement and Leadership Development
509-335-3138
shuffield@wsu.edu

Richard H. Miller

Director
Student Media
509-335-5138
millerr@wsu.edu

Vacant

Director
Women's Resource Center
509-335-6849
wrc.email@wsu.edu

Vacant

Director
GIESORC
509-335-8841
giesorc@wsu.edu

Student Health & Wellbeing Services

Renee Coleman-Mitchell

Executive Director 
Health & Wellness Services
509-335-3575
coleman-mitchell@wsu.edu

Cassandra Nichols, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Director 
Counseling and Psychological Services 
509-335-4511
nicholsc@wsu.edu

Dr. Dennis Garcia

Director, HWS Medical Clinic
Health & Wellness Services
509-335-3575
djgar@wsu.edu

Paula Adams

Associate Director, Health Promotions
Health & Wellness Services
509-335-7884
padams@wsu.edu